Find articles
- Academic Search CompleteFull text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans almost every area of academic study and offers coverage as far back as 1887. Users have the option of translating articles into one of over 30 languages, including Spanish. Advanced Search ยป
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionPsychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Psychology websites
- American Psychological Association (APA)APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 121,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants and students as its members.
- Association for Psychological ScienceAPS is the leading international organization dedicated to advancing scientific psychology across disciplinary and geographic borders. Our members provide a richer understanding of the world through their research, teaching, and application of psychological science.
Social Sciences
A general guide to assist students with social science research and assignments.
Find books
You can access print and electronic books, electronic reference books, and videos through the Library's Online Catalog, accessible on the LCC Library's website. Enter these Library of Congress subject headings to see what we have:
Books & e-books
How to write psychology research reports and essaysCall Number: BF76.8 .F5 2009Publication Date: 2008
Dictionaries & encyclopedias
- A Dictionary of PsychologyThis authoritative and up-to-date dictionary covers all branches of psychology.
- Gale Encyclopedia of PsychologyThis resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social SciencesCovers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.