Find anthropology articles
- Academic OneFile Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from over 5,000 scholarly journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, health, arts, social sciences, the humanities and more. Users have the option of translating articles into one of over 30 languages, including Spanish.
- Academic Search Complete Full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans almost every area of academic study and offers coverage as far back as 1887. Users have the option of translating articles into one of over 30 languages, including Spanish. Advanced Search »
Website
- American Anthropological AssociationFounded in 1902, the American Anthropological Association is the world’s largest scholarly and professional organization of anthropologists. The Association is dedicated to advancing human understanding and applying this understanding to the world’s most pressing problems.
Library of Congress Subjects
Use the following Library of Congress subject terms to find books & ebooks using the Library Catalog:
Social Sciences
A general guide to assist students with social science research and assignments.
Books, e-books & media
Concise Dictionary of Social and Cultural AnthropologyCall Number: GN307 .M67 2012Publication Date: 2012
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural AnthropologyCall Number: E-bookPublication Date: 2010
Dictionaries & encyclopedias
- A Dictionary of Cultural AnthropologyThis new dictionary provides definitions for a range of concepts relating to cultural anthropology, as well as important findings and intellectual figures in the field.
- International Encyclopedia of the Social SciencesHighlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and an array of global topics in the social sciences.