Welcome
Welcome to the Religion Research Guide. This resource is intended to help you find articles, books, reference books, and Web sites for a wide variety of research topics on religion. Religious topics include theology, denominations, belief structure, legal and ethical issues, social and cultural dimensions, and life cycles. Use the tabs across the top to navigate the guide.
Research Databases
The LCC Library subscribes to many research databases. Try the databases below to explore topics in religion and spirituality.
- Academic Search Complete Full text for more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans almost every area of academic study and offers coverage as far back as 1887. Users have the option of translating articles into one of over 30 languages, including Spanish. Advanced Search »
- Academic OneFile Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from over 5,000 scholarly journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, health, arts, social sciences, the humanities and more. Users have the option of translating articles into one of over 30 languages, including Spanish.
- General OneFile General OneFile is a one-stop source for news and magazine articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Includes over 6,000 periodicals. Updated daily.
General Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of the Sociology of Religion by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2020Explores the role of religion in society, evaluates the significance of religion in human history; and traces the social forces and influences that shape religion.
Britannica Encyclopedia of World ReligionsCall Number: ebookPublication Date: 2006A guide to the religions of the world and to the concepts, people, and events that have shaped them.
