Skip to Main Content

LCC Library

BA101 Introduction to Business: Find Articles

Information and resources of interest to Business 101 classes available at the LCC Library and on the free web. Please consult a reference librarian for further assistance.

Eugene Register-Guard

The Register-Guard logo

Online full-text coverage from November 14, 2001 - current. To search, click on the link below:

Register-Guard

Eugene Weekly

The Oregonian

The Oregonian logo

You can find Oregonian stories online for free for six months. Only stories, columns and opinion written by Oregonian staff can be found on OregonLive.com. Syndicated content from other news sources including national news stories, columns and opinion pieces are not available here. The Library has the last two months in print. To search, click on the link below:

The Oregonian

Oregon Business Magazine

cover of Oregon Business magazine

Oregon Business was founded in 1981. The magazine reaches more 20,000 business, political and civic leaders across the state. It reports on a wide range of big-tent business topics. To search, click on the link below:

Oregon Business

 

Small Business Resource Center

Small Business Resource Center logo

 

Offers users complete small business management resources including periodicals and reference content, covering all major areas of starting, operating and maintaining a business from financing, management, marketing, accounting, taxes, and more. To search, click the link below:

 Small Business Resource Center

Ebsco Regional Business News

Regional Business News logo

Comprehensive full-text coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. To search, click on the link below:

 Regional Business News

Ebsco Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source logo

Provides selected full text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns and other sources as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers. To search, click on the link below:

 

Newspaper Source

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier logo

Full text for more than 7,400 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for nearly 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. To search, click on the link below:

Business Source Complete

Business Insights Essentials

Business Insights: Essentials logo

Business & Company Resource Center is a fully integrated database bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Search this database to find detailed company and industry news and information. It includes over 4,000 periodicals.To search, click on the link below:

 Business Insights - Essentials

 

Business Collection

Business Collection logo

Includes journals, investment reports, directory listing and newswire releases. Taps into leading business, industry, management, economics, investment reports and company information.

Business Collection

Oregon Secretary of State Corporate Division

 Search for a Business Name in the Business Registry Database

Oregon Secretary of State Corporate Division

X
Ask Us
We're here to help!